Image

Protein Peanut Butter Cookie | Recipe

 

Madeleine Shaw - Mia Holt - Protein peanut butter cookies

Sunday always ends up being baking day for me. I use it calm my mind and prepare me for the week ahead. My mission last week was to create some protein cookies for my boyfriend for him to take to the gym. I wanted to find a healthy recipe that I could adapt but all the ones I’d found contained expensive ingredients that I didn’t have at home.

Then I came across Madeleine Shaw’s Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies, which have a handful of ingredients and only take 12 mins to bake. As I was adding protein to mine, I changed the recipe around a bit – but used the same method. The result? 12 protein-filled cookies that are perfect for a healthy snack.

Adapted recipe:

  • 150g ground almonds
  • 1tsp of baking powder
  • 100g protein powder (I used strawberry whey)
  • 1 teeny tiny pinch of salt
  • 100g of coconut oil
  • 100g of acacia honey
  • 100g of peanut butter

2015/01/img_6309.jpg2015/01/img_6307.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

