Westwood Launch Party, Darling.

So yesterday, IT happened. The event that I literally haven’t stopped talking about all week: the launch party of the new and incredible Vivienne Westwood Cardiff. 


Yes, I know, I was very lucky to be invited  and in true VIP party style, the event came with it’s signature red carpet, canapés and champagne reception. I have to admit, the sight of the red carpet did scare me A LOT but the iconic pink “Vivienne Westwood” logo shining in the background like a very fashionable beacon was enough to draw me in. 

Welcoming us into the party, which was held in the new shop situated in the Hays, were beautiful models draped in a variety of breathtaking Westwood designs which were alternated throughout the night. Like an ever changing window display, the models showcased all of Westwood’s collections including Red Label, Anglomania and Gold Label. Their incredible hair was styled by local Cardiff salon, Kamigata.


One of the beautiful Westwood Models *My Photo*

As well as the undeniable beautiful clothes on show, the shop also featured Westwood’s jewellery, bags, shoes, notebooks and perfume; resulting in it not only being the suspected (the shop assistant’s weren’t 100% sure) largest in the UK if not Europe but also the only Westwood franchise to showcase such a wide range of jewellery and accessories. Of course, with a VIP party come VIP faces. The vast array of beautiful men and women included many Olympians (Hello Jamie Baulch and Geraint Thomas), previous ex-factor contestant Lucy Jones and even one of Westwood’s leading designers.


A truly incredible night to be a part of and very exciting not only for me as a fashion writer, living near Cardiff, but also for the city itself, who’s recent list of designer names seems to be ever growing. And, with Cardiff being announced as Grazia’s Most Stylish City, it seems this little Welsh capital is finally being noticed. 

I did make a rookie blogger error by not charging my iphone before the event (I know!) but fear not, I do have some PHOTOS and hopefully will get some of the snaps taken by the Westwood Team on the night for you guys to pour your Westwood love over but until then my blogger friends: Gemma, Louise, Chantele and Emily have some great snaps of the night.


Westwood Models *My Photo*

Love this! *My Photo*

Favourite Westwood Bag *My Photo*






14 thoughts on “Westwood Launch Party, Darling.

  1. This looks so awesome!!! How do you get to find out about these events? I'm from South Wales and I'd love to be involved! Especially when it looks as cool as this!!If you get any time spare, please come and visit my blog :)www.fragile-bird.blogspot.co.ukHelenx

Leave a Reply

